Tags

, ,

Yesterday was an awesome day! My father-in-law graduated -Devan and I weren’t able to make it to the graduation because Devan had drill and I had to work at the bakery and go to a cooking class that I had already paid for. But, we were able to hang out with the family afterwards. We had a potluck and I chose to bring Guacamole Bacon Deviled Eggs. I had seen them on pinterest from this source. They looked delicious and I had to try them. Mine don’t look as pretty but I have never been good at making things look fancy so I didn’t expect anything different. πŸ™‚

This guy’s recipe is a little different than mine -he made his guacamole from scratch. Normally that is what I would do too but I was short on time and it takes me forever to peel hard-boiled eggs so I decided to take a shortcut and buy the guacamole pre-made. Here’s my recipe.

Guacamole Bacon Deviled Eggs Guacamole Bacon Deviled Eggs

Ingredients:
12 hard-boiled eggs, cooled, peeled, and cut in half
1 package Wholly Guacamole (Classic flavor)
2 T. pico de gallo
1 tsp. lime juice
Salt, to taste
Chipotle Chili Powder, to taste
Bacon, cooked and crumbled
Directions:
Scoop the yolk out of the eggs into a bowl. Add the guacamole a little at a time and mix until you get the texture that you want. You probably won’t need the whole package -I used the whole package but I also used 25 eggs. Add the salsa, lime juice, salt, and chipotle chili powder (the measurements for these don’t need to be specific -it all depends on your preferences). Mix everything together and spoon the mixture into each egg. Top with bacon. Enjoy!

Also, yesterday was International Star Wars Day -“May the 4th be with you!” -so we celebrated by using this awesome Star Wars platter to serve the eggs on. I just had to add that in there because Devan was really excited and wanted me to add it to my post. πŸ™‚

Star Wars Platter